The Illinois Sheriffs' Association announces that it will be awarding $58,000 in college scholarships throughout the State of Illinois to students wishing to pursue higher education during the 2021-2022 academic year. The scholarships are to be applied to tuition, books and fees only. The student must be enrolled full-time at a certified institution of higher learning within the State of Illinois, full-time online learning is acceptable.


Sheriff Derek W.M. Hagen, Iroquois County, will be awarding one (I) scholarship in the amount of $500.


There will be no restriction on any applicant by reason of race, age, creed, color, sex or national origin. The only limitations are as follows:


• Applicants must be permanent Illinois residents

• Scholarships must be utilized at institutions of higher learning within the State of Illinois

• Students must be enrolled as a full_time student during the 2021-2022 school year (excluding summer session.)


Applications are now available at the Iroquois County Sheriff’s Office or on the internet @ https://www.ilsheriff.org/youth-2/ Students must complete the application; answer the essay question and return all documentation to the Iroquois County Sheriff’s Office, 550 S. 10th Street, Watseka, Illinois 60970 by March 15th, 2021 (Must be postmarked by this date).

Get our App
On Air Now
Tim Waters
Tim Waters
2:00pm - 5:59pm

Listen on Alexa

Visitor Polls
Add a Comment
(Fields are Optional)

Your email address is never published.