Listeners Club

Forgot Password

Not a Member? Sign up here!



Statewide Races:

Republican Nominee for Governor: Bruce Rauner defeated Jennie Ives

Democrat Nominee for Governor: J. B. Pritzker was the top vote getting over Biss


Erika Harold over Gary Grasso for the republican nominee

Kwame Raoul over Former Governor Pat Quinn for the democratic nominee

State Rep. Seat for the 104th district:

Republican and Current Vermilion County Board Chair Mike Marron will face off with  

Democrat Cindy Cunningham in the General election which area covers parts of Vermilion and Champaign County

Vermilion County Sales Tax 1% for school facility purposes:

No 5,103  Yes 4,464

Potomac Proposition to establish a public library district passed 84-59

For Vermilion County Clerk, Mary Roberson won the Democrat Party’s nomination over Darrin Holycross.  She will now face current county clerk Cathy Jenkins in the General Election.

Vermilion County Board District 9 Democrats Bruce Stark and Diana Breneman won the two nominations.  Frank Hoskins finished third and out of the running

Vermilion County Board District 2 Daniel Wright picked up the Republican nomination over Barb Delanois.


In Iroquois County:

On the Democratic ballot, William Nutter of Watseka was a write-in candidate for county treasurer. He had to get 14 votes, and Clerk Lisa Fancher said Nutter got more than enough to move him on to the general election in November. There he will face Republican Kurt Albers, who defeated his primary challenger Christy Fink by a vote of 2,064 to 1,568.


In District 1, there were four candidates and residents were asks to vote for three people. There were four running, with incumbent Lyle Behrends capturing the most votes at 663. Newcomers Paul J. Ducat and Leanne Hofbauer Duby captured 560 and 508 respectively

In District 2 for county board, there were four people running, with people voting for two. Incumbent and county board chairman John Shure received the most votes at 539. Newcomer Steve Huse was second with 498 votes. Incumbent Daniel W. Pursley was third with 358 votes


In District 3, newcomer Joe Young got the most votes, 817. Incumbent Donna Crow was second with 735 votes. Newcomer Paul Bowers was third with 616 votes. Incumbent Vincent LaMie had 473 votes.


In District 4, there were three people running. Top vote-getter was newcomer John Zumwalt with 677 votes. Another newcomer, Roger Bard, was second with 470 votes. Incumbent Larry Hasbargen had 367 votes.




Paxton resident Krisha Shoemaker appears to have defeated Roberts resident Kasi Schwarz for the Republican nomination for Ford County treasurer, according to unofficial vote totals released by the Ford County Clerk’s Office.

With all of the county’s 22 precincts reporting their results from Tuesday’s primary election, Shoemaker led by a 976-806 margin.

On Air Now

Regular Programming
12:00am - 6:00am
Regular Programming

Listen on Alexa