County Treasurer, Mindy Kuntz Hagan, announced that the deadline to pay the first installment of the 2016 payable in 2017 Iroquois County real estate taxes without penalty is Wednesday, June 21, 2017.  After that date, 1 ½ percent penalty on all property must be added to the first installment each month it remains unpaid according to the Illinois State Statutes. 
The Treasurer’s Office is open 8:30 – 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday.  To avoid waiting in line, you may also pay by mail, or at any bank in Iroquois County including Iroquois Federal, Commonwealth Credit Union and First State Bank of Forrest in Onarga.  If you pay in person, please bring the entire bill if you want a receipt.  If you mail your payment and wish to have a receipt, you must enclose the entire bill plus a self-addressed stamped envelope.
There is also a drop box at the Administrative Center near the entrance of the 911 Center for payments.  

On Air Now
Westwood One Classic Hits
12:00am - 11:59pm
Westwood One Classic Hits

Listen on Alexa

Ad Zone
Visitor Polls
Do you like the new website?
Add a Comment
(Fields are Optional)

Your email address is never published.